Jackson County judge Charles Coe’s levying court for 1912 includes (first row) Fred ?, Judge Coe, R.F. Tyro, B.F. Johnson, unidentified, and A.B. Collier; (second row) John R. Loftin, H.C. Nuckolls, two unidentified men, and John F. Smith,; (third row) W.G. Hogan, W.T. Atway, A.M. Keeton, Jake Ivy, and Charles Balch; (fourth row) Sheriff John McCuistion, county clerk Alex Lockard, Milton Stuckey and Jim F. Jones; (doorway) unidentified.

From Watson, Tim, and Elizabeth Jacoway. Newport and Jackson County. Arcadia Publishing, 2016