The Independent Order of Odd Fellows had a chapter in town of Grubbs, east of Newport.  Among those pictured here in 1908 are, in no particular order, Jim W. Ivy, Perry P. Stegall, Alonzo Moseley, John E. Williams, Jacob M. Kinard, M.S. “Pony” Littleton, Mem Blansett, John McEllrath, Nathan Jay Goss, Milzie Stegall, and Dock Camp.

Courtesy of James Logan Morgan, Jr. and the Butler Center

From Watson, Tim, and Elizabeth Jacoway. Newport and Jackson County. Arcadia Publishing, 2016